It is currently March 19th, 2024, 6:47 am

All times are UTC-04:00

Post subject: Show off your pets!
PostPosted: September 4th, 2010, 10:53 am 
Editorial Staff
Editorial Staff

Zodiac: Cancer
An idea I pinched from The Acorn Cafe, where fans of Chip 'n' Dale: Rescue Rangers hang out. It's a very active board populated by animal lovers, so I know this thread isn't going to be quite so popular here as it is there. Nevertheless, we may get a few responses. So, let me get the ball rolling with my massive kitty pictures. I'm really sorry about the size of these. I'm not technical and don't know what to do about it!

Anyway, today we got a new scanner, and we got some photos back through the post (we still do a few things the old-fashioned way), and we dug out some old photos too. So, be prepared for lots of kitty pics!

First of all, some snaps of Kim. These were taken the day she came home, and she's grown even since then. I can't believe we've only had her a week - I can hardly remember life without her!

Below is a picture of our last cat, Tommy, and another of Kim - again, the day we brought her home - on the same piece of furniture. Notice the size difference. Kim will grow, of course, but we're just not used to such a small cat! Tommy was a large cat as long as we had him - he was eight when he came to us. He died last year, of old age.

And finally, the young lady in the picture below is not actually mine, but never mind. She came to stay with us for a few days last month. At the time, I hoped she wouldn't be claimed, but we put up notices and her owner called us within a couple of days. I'm glad now. Kim is miles better. We nicknamed this one Alicia; I'm sure you don't care why. I thought some people here might be amused by this picture of her storming my brother's old Castle Grayskull, having already hunted and killed Alvin. She did that a few times. Poor Alvin!

EGB Fan's EGB Fans
EGB Fan on FFN and AO3

Post subject: Re: Show off your pets!